Today we were honored to host the annual LV DUI / HIGHWAY SAFETY TASK FORCE July 1st holiday press conference and award ceremony at Lower Saucon Fire/Rescue’s Leithsville Station.

After being welcomed by William McQuilkin, Trauma Prevention Coordinator at Lehigh Valley Health Network; Chief of Police Thomas Barndt spoke briefly on seatbelts, child restraints, aggressive driving and driving under the influence. Lower Saucon Fire/Rescue Deputy Chief Bryan Evans then spoke on fireworks safety and some outdoor grilling safety tips.

The Lehigh Valley DUI / Safety Task Force then presented awards to several local troopers and officers for their outstanding Alcohol & Traffic Safety Enforcement.

Alcohol and Traffic Safety Award Recipients 2019

Pennsylvania State Police

Trooper Robert Griffin, Jr., Troop M, Bethlehem, DUI Arrests – 68

Trooper John P. Marsteller, Troop M, Fogelsville, Traffic Citations - 922


Officer Officer Michael Manfredo, Bethlehem, DUI Arrests - 60

Officer Anthony Scocca, Allentown, Traffic Citations - 718    


Sgt. Dathan Schlegel, Upper Macungie, DUI Arrests - 47

Sgt. Dathan Schlegel, Upper Macungie, Traffic Citations – 1,508


Patrolman Steven Fritzinger, Fountain Hill, DUI Arrests - 74

Patrolman David Wood, Fountain Hill, Traffic Citations – 1,173 

Congratulations to all the award winners for you outstanding alcohol & traffic safety enforcement!